Using Zapier To Maximize Productivity— Week 3

Christopher Ragland
3 min readDec 22, 2020
Photo by Agefis on Unsplash

Welcome! You have stumbled across a puzzle piece that fits with the project I am completing this month. I am showcasing how your team and business can use Zapier to maximize productivity and efficiency. If you are interested in putting more pieces of the puzzle together, then feel free to find them here.

For the second half of this project, I am focusing on how you can use Zapier to help manage your life outside of work. Although, these Zaps could very well be used in the office as well to help maximize productivity.

Let’s recap what I did in week 3.

What I Completed:

Time seems to go by extremely fast when you are busy and having fun. I can’t believe that I am in the last week and the final stretch of this project. I think December has gone by the quickest out of all of the months of this year.

You will see in the picture above my task management system for the final week. As I mentioned last week, there is no greater feeling than watching that ‘Finished’ list fill up with completed tasks.

In the next picture, you will see my Google Calendar. I have everything color-coded, and I have a set amount of time set aside for my project work (Praxis Work). Praxis is a college-alternative program that helps aspiring young professionals discover the work that makes them come alive and launch into their careers. You can learn more about Praxis here.

Google Calendar, Trello, and the Pomodoro Technique have helped me 110% as I have worked on this project. If you would like to learn more about the Pomodoro Technique, you can read about it here. In a nutshell, the Pomodoro Technique helps you to beat procrastination and improve your focus.

What’s Next

The following is my plan for the final week of this project:

  • Make edits on any of the ten videos that need polished.
  • Finalize the second blog post that summarizes the last five Zaps.
  • Add everything to the landing page and make any last edits/post the landing page to medium. Also, share the landing page on Slack/LinkedIn.
  • Complete blog post for week 4 recap.

This is the final stretch of the project. You can check out my week 2 progress here, and my week 4 final recap here.

Stay tuned for the finale!

--

--